Doubt is the new belief
The art of the pilgrimage
Via Imperii Day 8: Liepnitz Lake to Berlin
0:00
-29:06

Via Imperii Day 8: Liepnitz Lake to Berlin

A very long day but so much happiness, despite a sting in the tail

In these final messages from the road, I tell you first about a disaster that unfolded in my tent the night before. You also learn the limits of my tolerance here (spoiler alert: it involves food!) From then on, it’s a run against the clock all the way to the heart of Berlin. I’d been kind of worried I was going to be walking in the industrial suburbs all day (was I? Find out!) And then I tell you the reason for the rush, and there’s a sting in the tail, in the end. Oddly, it somehow fits.

And then I wrap it up for you with the pilgrim blessing.

If you’re interested in the more technical info on the trail, visit the thread on Ivar’s pilgrim forum. Thank you for listening, and hopefully, I have inspired you to shake off your theology, whatever it might be, and simply go for a walk.

You can never really go wrong with a walk.

0 Comments
Doubt is the new belief
The art of the pilgrimage
Thoughts from the road. Always unedited, always real, always clumsy.