Doubt is the new belief
The art of the pilgrimage
Via Imperii Day 2: Stettin to Mescherin
0:00
-35:17

Via Imperii Day 2: Stettin to Mescherin

Walking is all you do

This is quite a long day, made longer by the fact that I had a late start from Stettin. I’m going south, roughly along the river, to a campsite in the small town of Mescherin that sits on the Oder’s bank, just a little over 30 km from the heart of Stettin.

In this recording, I’m taking you from a cozy quiet morning on my friends’ couch right smack into the noisy industrial outskirts of Stettin. Fortunately, some beautiful views emerge some 6 km in.

You’ll learn about way marking on St. James trails and how food is important to me. The trauma of my past injuries keeps coming up, but it’s really there to guard against hurting myself in the future.

How many animals can you hear? How many different landscapes can you hear me walk through? Can you hear me get into my walking groove?

Throughout the day, I’m telling myself not to rush. After all, on a trail, walking is all you do. Still, you can’t help but feel that push!

At the end of the day, I’m feeling like I won the jackpot, for several important reasons. No spoilers here: find out for yourself!

If you are interested in more technical info like places, prices, detailed mileage, and more, check out my thread on Ivar’s Camino forum. I’ll be glad to see you there, too!

0 Comments
Doubt is the new belief
The art of the pilgrimage
Thoughts from the road. Always unedited, always real, always clumsy.